IAC-UP COUNCIL COMMITTEE

Patron: Prof. Padam Kumari Agarwal

President: Dr. Rani Bansal Secretary: Dr. Vinita Agarwal Treasurer: Dr. Anurag Gupta

Joint Treasurer: Dr. Ram Nawal Rao

Executive Members

Dr. Nuzhat Hussain
Dr. Madhumati Goel
Dr. Dwijendra Nath
Dr. Vatsala Misra
Dr. Rani Bansal
Dr. Ranjan Agarwal
Dr. Narendra Krishnani
Dr. Amrita Ghosh
Dr. Shvamoli Dutta
Dr. Bandana Mehrotra

Dr. Shyamoli Dutta Dr. Lubna Khan

Advisory Board

Dr. Asha Agarwal
Dr. A.N. Srivastava
Dr. Anil Agarwal
Dr. Atul Gupta
Dr. Rakesh Pandey
Dr. Rana Sherwani
Dr. P.K. Singh

Important dates

Last date of Abstract submission: 15-08-2019

Last date of registration: 31-08-2019

Contact details

Dr. Ruchika Gupta: 9811756937

Dr. Sanjay Gupta: 9891161340

Dr. Jyotsna Madan: 9810219105

UP CYTOCON 2019 ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron

Padma Shri Prof. Balram Bhargava, Secretary DHR & DG ICMR

Patron

Prof. Devendra K Gupta, Director, SSPH&PGTI

Organizing Chairperson

Prof. Ravi Mehrotra Dr. Sanjay Gupta

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Jyotsna Madan Dr. Ruchika Gupta

Treasurer

Mr. Akhileshwar Sharda, NICPR

Scientific Committee Reception Committee

Prof. Ravi Mehrotra Dr. Neema Tiwari

Dr. Sanjay Gupta Ms. Sarita
Dr. Neeta Kumar Mrs. Lata
Dr. Jyotsna Madan Mr. Ravi Yadav
Dr. Ruchika Gupta Mr. Sandeep

Dr. Savitri Singh Dr. Devajit Nath

Registration Committee

Dr. Ruchika Gupta Dr. Devajit Nath







UP CYTOCON 2019

7th Annual Conference of the UP Chapter of Indian Academy of Cytologists

28th & 29th September, 2019 (Saturday & Sunday)

Organised by

Division of Cytopathology
ICMR-National Institute of Cancer
Prevention & Research, Noida
&
Department of Pathology
SSPH&PGTI, Noida





Invitation

ICMR-National Institute of Cancer Prevention and Research along with Super Specialty Pediatric Hospital and Post Graduate Teaching Institute, Noida invites you to the 7th Annual Conference of the UP Chapter of the Indian Academy of Cytologists. We endeavour to provide you with a mix of both morphology and recent advances in the field of Cytopathology, focussing on the commonly encountered lesions. This academic feast shall include presentations and case-based approach to cytological diagnosis by eminent faculty. The Conference shall be followed by a workshop on cervical cytology.

We eagerly look forward to your very active participation to help us make this event a grand success.

Prof. Ravi Mehrotra
Organizing Chairperson
Dr. Jyotsna Madan
Organizing Secretary

Dr Sanjay GuptaOrganizing Chairperson **Dr. Ruchika Gupta**Organizing Secretary

Abstract Submission

The Organizing Committee invites delegates to present scientific posters at the conference in three categories: Original Research, Case Series and Case Reports.

Abstract should be limited to 250 words, typed in MS-Word Format, Times New Roman, Font Size 12 with single spacing. Abstract should be structured as: Category of poster, Title, Name of the Author(s), Affiliation and text containing Aims and Objectives, Methods, Result and Conclusion. Case reports & case series may have the text as Background, Case and Conclusion. Presenting author name should be underlined.

Abstract should be submitted by Email to upcytocon2019@gmail.com and the delegate number of the presenting author assigned by the Conference Secretariat should be mentioned. No hard copies need to be sent to the Conference Secretariat.

The presenting author of Poster should have registered for the Conference.

Tentative Scientific Program

28th September 2019, Saturday (9.30AM – 5.30PM)
CONFERENCE

Venue: Super Specialty Pediatric Hospital & Postgraduate Teaching Institute (SSPH&PGTI), Sector-30, Noida

- Prof. Padam Kumari Agarwal Oration
- Gray zone lesions of Breast: potential diagnostic pitfalls
 a case based approach
- Thyroid cytopathology recent advances and update on The Bethesda System (TBSRTC II, 2018)
- The MILAN system and molecular approach to cytologic diagnosis of salivary gland tumors
- Diagnostic terminology and morphologic criteria in urinary cytology: insights in to the Paris System of reporting
- Digital cytopathology: current state of the art and future applications
- Effusion cytology: approach to diagnosis including ancillary techniques
- Potpourri of challenging cases in cytology
 - Pulmonary cytology
 - Soft tissue tumors
 - Pediatric round cell tumors
- Frontiers in molecular cytopathology

29th September 2019, Sunday (8.30AM-2.00PM) WORKSHOP ON CERVICAL CYTOLOGY

Venue: ICMR-National Institute of Cancer Prevention and Research (NICPR), Sector-39, Noida

> Moderator Dr. Sanjay Gupta

Faculty: Dr. Neeta Kumar, Dr. Sanjay Gupta, Dr. Ruchika Gupta Registration for the workshop is limited to 50 (fifty) participants only on first-come-first-served basis

How to register?

Conference Registration fee (INR)

Category	Till 15-06-2019	Till 15-09-2019	Spot
IAC Member	1500	2000	2500
Non-IAC Member	1800	2300	2800
Postgraduate*	1200	1500	1800
Associate Delegate	600	800	1000

Conference + Workshop Registration fee (INR)

Category	Till 15-06-2019	Till 15-09-2019	Spot
Delegate	2500	3000	3500
Postgraduate*	2200	2500	3000

Registration for only workshop shall not be entertained.

The registration fee includes breakfast, lunch and delegate kit. Spot registration does not guarantee the delegate kit.

The participants are advised to arrange accommodation themselves.

Spot registration for the workshop is subject to availability of seats.

*Postgraduate students should scan and mail the certificate from the Head of the Department to upcytocon2019@gmail.com

Registration Fee: To be paid by NEFT/ RTGS only. Payment by cash/ cheque/ DD shall not be accepted. We have a No-refund policy in case of cancellation of registration.

Online registration: NEFT Transfer to: Account Name: Director I.C.P.O. Bank Name: State Bank of India Account number: 32383700713 IFSC Code: SBIN0011486

After payment, fill the online registration form at http://nicpr.res.in/upcytocon2019/upcytocon2019.

php